Oldal kiválasztása
hyperdens media sign of the M3 (opercular segment)

mild hypodensity according to the supplied territory (retrospective finding)

hemorrhagic transformation on day-2


source: www.meddean.luc.edu

The MCA is divided into M1, M2, M3 and M4 segments:

  • M1:  from the origin to bifurcation/trifurcation (the limen insulae); also known as horizontal or sphenoidal segment
  • M2:  from bi (tri) furcation to origin of cortical branches (circular sulcus of insula); also known as insular segment
  • M3: opercular branches (those within the sylvian fissure); also known as opercular segment
  • M4:  branches emerging from the sylvian fissure onto the convex surface of the hemisphere; also known as cortical segment

source: Radiopaedia